I had the pleasure of experiencing the newly refurbished milk market last week and what an experience it was! The new look all-weather Milk Market is a fantastic addition to Limerick City and I want to take this opportunity to congratulate the Market Trustee’s on a superb job; particular thanks to our Chamber CEO Maria Kelly who has worked tirelessly on the project as the secretary of the Trustees.

From the moment I entered through the archway the buzz was contagious with people and families from all walks of life enjoying the continental indoor outdoor experience. Having strolled through the newly laid-out stalls admiring the array of goods on offer from artisan meats to organic fruit and veg, I made a few purchases and got myself a freshly brewed coffee which I enjoyed with a brakfast bap as I sat  and did some people watching.

The market is a fantastic place to pass a morning or an afternoon and I recommend the experience to everybody – the selection of produce on offer is first class and the ambience and experience is second to none. The new daily opening hours and major all day markets now operating on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays are definitely worth a trip into the city… I for one will be back early and often!

For those of you who wish to get more information on the Milk Market their website is www.milkmarketlimerick.ie

